Kim David Smith - Nova (front cover) v2.jpg


by Kim David Smith

Produced by Måns Ek, Nova boasts eleven electropop originals written by a galaxy of international songwriters, including American lyricist Charlie Mason, Dirty Dasmo, Crush Boys (Daniel Volpe and Thomas Lipp), Erik Gold, Dirk Homuth, Ricardo Autobahn, and Neele Ternes. Featuring the singles "Shooting Star" and “Jealous,” Nova was recorded in the US in 2012, and released worldwide in 2013. 

“Pulsating, throbbing electro-dance realness… “Radio” sounds like the long lost sibling of Madonna’s Holiday, and, as such, provides an effervescent introduction to the work of Mr Smith’s percolating, synth driven, bouncy pop.  The lyrics are full of dark thoughts and obsessive tendencies. While the listener is exploring the seedier side of disco, Mr. Smith brings the lyrics and music of the album into vivid focus, it’s musical collaborative alchemy at it’s finest” My Fizzy Pop

“Pure art.” Taking Over The Universe

“Staying true to his cabaret roots, he has easily injected a flair for the dramatic into every carefully placed lyric.  His delivery is classier than your standard recording artist and that sets him apart from so many other vocalists.  Between the production and his stylings, it’s easy to see how this pop album could create a genre all it’s own, one that I call “Cabaret-Synth”.” Pop Rinse Repeat

“Completely stellar…slyly subversive.”Will Friedwald, The Wall Street Journal, New York City